Fall in Love Centerpieces

Happy Friday Everyone!

I thought I would share with you today a DIY centerpiece project that I recently worked on for an intimate fall dinner party.

These little homemade centerpieces were extremely easy to make and I was more than pleased with the outcome.

Here are the supplies you will require to make your own:

1. Old mason jars that has been washed and dried

2. Ribbon – I used burlap with ivory lace and brown ribbon

3. Good pair of scissors

4. Hot glue gun

5. Fresh cut fall flowers

I picked up my flowers from a local grocery store.  I looked for mixed arrangements in oranges, yellows, reds and purples.  I also included some wheat grass to give it that extra fall look.

I also thought it would be fun to make a mini cheese cake for the occasion.  This too was very simple and a lot of fun to put together.

I picked up a few wheels of various cheeses; mini Friulano, L’extra pure goat cheese and a mini Brie.  I added some ribbon, a few sugared grapes and a cake stand to finish to the look.

Have fun with your dinner parties and get creative.  A lot of these items you can find around the house or pick up at your local craft store.

Happy Planning!

About gushevents

Wedding and Event Planner View all posts by gushevents

Leave a Reply

