We Want To Hear From YOU!

I know we have been talking about colour combos a lot lately, but this one I have to share!

I was proposed with a challenge last week that I just couldn’t resist!  A friend of mine was having a discussion with a group of friends regarding this particular colour scheme; Pink, Navy and Grey and whether it works or not.

You tell me….

So does it work?  I am going to go ahead and say absolutely… absolutely gorgeous!

This blog got me really excited. Why? Because it was a question from you, one of our valued readers!  We love hearing your feedback as it inspires us to write about something that is relevant to you. So please, share your thoughts, questions and/or ideas with us. If there is something particular that you want to read about, let us know, and we’ll be happy to feature it in an upcoming blog!

In fact, I feel like being generous today and want to encourage you to participate, so send us your blog suggestions before September 20th and you will be entered into a draw to win a DVD copy of…..

Suggestions can be posted in the comment section below or on our facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Gush-Weddings-Events/183858094985075

We look forward to hearing from you!  The lucky winner will be announced on September 20th.

About gushevents

Wedding and Event Planner View all posts by gushevents

7 responses to “We Want To Hear From YOU!

  • Crystal

    This colour theme TOTALLY works!! It’s so pretty!
    I have a friend getting married in May and their colours are Yellow and Green. If you blog about that i’d love to send it along to her 🙂

  • Lauren

    These colours are gorgeous for sure! I especially like the grey suits. Ummm ok so I would like to learn more about cheese cakes…not the regular kind of cheese cake but the cool new trend people are using as a unique idea/substitute for a wedding cake. Giant pin wheel cheese stacked on top of each other…and tada! A “cheese cake”! Comments, questions, pics,$$$?

  • Joanna

    I really enjoy reading your blog! I’m finding it especially helpful now since I just got engaged last week!

    I’d love to see a blog post about favours for wedding guests. Do you have any unique ideas? Is it better to give your guests a takeaway or make a donation to charity in their name? Would love to hear your thoughts!

  • Natalie Naccarato

    I love the pink/grey/navy …that’s a combo I’d never come up with!
    I’d love to learn more about budgets. Specifically, if you are doing a non-banquet hall wedding how do you plan the food and beverage budget and what are the other costs people often forget to budget (I.e. linen rentals). Also I’d love some more DIY ideas similar to the canoe project at the Miller Lash House wedding! Thanks!

  • Laura H.

    I love it! I’m a big fan of navy blue.

    To follow up on Natalie’s excellent suggestion of non-banquet hall weddings, I’m moving back to Toronto next year after 5 years away, and I’d love to hear about some cute venues in the GTA where one could host a gathering of 50-100 people. I’m thinking of having a ”yay I’m back in Canada” party, but have no idea what my options are for that!

  • Erica

    I love love love that colour scheme 🙂

    I would love to know some info regarding picking a great DJ for your wedding!

  • Erica

    Love the pink, blue and grey! 🙂

    I thought I already posted this but apparently I am useless at comment posting!! I would love some tips on how to pick an awesome DJ and how you make sure you get exactly the kind of music atmosphere you want.

    Thanks Ladies….always looking forward to the latest blog posting from Gush 🙂

Leave a Reply

