My Second Love

I have many LOVES, but chocolate is high on my list.  For me it is its own food group that is consumed daily.

Easter is one of my favourite holidays, due to the high volume of chocolate that is available in stores and for my tasting pleasure.  In light of this top notch holiday, I want to share some of my favourite chocolate recipes which are fantastic holiday meal finishers or starters if you are a dessert person like me.  

One of my all time favourite desserts is courtesy of J. Alexander’s Restaurant in the U.S.  I first sampled this decadent chocolate cake while on a shopping vacation in Troy.   I loved it so much I had to recreate it when I got home.  It is best served hot with chocolate sauce and a heaping scoop of vanilla ice cream.  You will thank me for this one! http://www.cdkitchen.com/recipes/recs/519/J-Alexanders-Very-Best-Choco141517.shtml.

My girlfriend recently introduced me to these Martha Stewart Chocolate Chip Cookies.  And although chocolate isn’t the main ingredient, these delicious cake like treats are packed with chocolate.  The first time I made them I added chocolate chips above and beyond what the recipe called for and could barely chew the cookies they were so chocolaty.  I suggest following the recipe as they taste like heaven all on their own.  http://www.marthastewart.com/326616/soft-chocolate-chip-cookies

Ina Garten’s Outrageous Brownie recipe is also one of my faves. These are a great afternoon snack or you can dress them up with a little bit of ice cream, whipping cream, and chocolate sauce for an extra special dessert. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/outrageous-brownies-recipe3/index.html

Happy Baking!

About gushevents

Wedding and Event Planner View all posts by gushevents

Leave a Reply

